top of page

The EAA Election Committee is pleased to announce

the results of the 2023 Officer elections.

officer elections title.png
BOG Dave Somers(1).png

David Somers

Governor At-Large

523 Votes (98.68%)

Betty Barberena - MOU 21 Unit Council.png

Betty Barberena

Governor MOU 19

106 Votes (100.00%)

2023 Headshot Tiffany Hall Governor At-Large.png

Tiffany Hall

Governor At-Large

388 Votes (69.16%)

BOG Jackelyn Cornejo(1).png

Jackelyn Cornejo

Governor MOU 21

102 Votes (98.08%)

2023 Headshot James Cassley Unit Council MOU 19.png

James Cassley

Unit Council MOU 19

96 Votes (94.12%)


Alex Linz

Unit Council MOU 21

12 Votes (24%)

(Write-in Candidate)

Governor Winners

Unit Council Winners

The Election Committee will consider protests submitted per the procedures outlined in the Election Manual Chapter III, Section 2 Election Protest & Ballot Review Procedures. Protests to this election MUST be received by 5PM on November 2, 2023 at

EAA is a proud democratic organization that is run by its membership. All elections are overseen and administered by the Union's Election Committee. For more information about the election and timelines, visit and look for the “EAA Elections” section.

Election Protests

bottom of page