EAA Board Committees

Constitution &
ByLaws Committee

The Constitution and By-Laws Committee reviews EAA’s governing documents and makes recommendations for amendments:

Lisa Barr (Chair)
Michelle Carter       
Cesar Hernandez
Primitiva (Iva) Vidal


The Election Committee oversees EAA’s internal officer and contract ratification elections and procedures: 

Sheimeikaa Wagstaff (Co-Chair)
Julia Heidelman (Co-Chair)
Robyn Myers
ToMai Nguyen
Rolf Parkes



The Finance Committee conducts monthly audits of all EAA expenditures and reviews EAA’s service contracts:

Fausto Macario (Treasurer/Chair)
Rosemary Cubero
Ramon Moreno
Terry Newman
Christina Youssef


The Scholarship Committee administers the annual scholarship program, which offers educational scholarship to dues-payers of EAA and their dependents: 

Alissa Gordon (Chair)
Robin Aksu
Alice Okumura
Christina Youssef


The Membership Committee is responsible for developing tools and opportunities for member engagement, recruitment and retention:                                 

Jackie Cornejo (Co-Chair)
Roy Samaan (Co-Chair)
Rubina Ghazarian
Nivar Rivera
Andy Rodriguez



Racial & Gender
Equity Committee

The Racial & Gender Equity Committee will address and educate EAA Leadership on race and gender inequality experienced by our members: 

Michiko Murakami (Chair)
Coil Dunn
Kevin Ocubillo
Sheimeikaa Wagstaff

Young Workers

The new Young Workers Committee advocates for our members with ten years or less of City service. Priorities include bargaining as well as membership and community outreach (all ages welcome): 

Jaime Espinoza
Alice Okumura
Blair Smith                          Alexander (Xander) Wikstrom Vacancy 


political action
committee (PAC)

The PAC oversees EAA’s political engagement as well as candidate evaluations, the endorsement process of political candidates, requests for campaign contributions and volunteer efforts:

Lisa Flenoury (Chair)
Ari Briski 
Michelle Carter
Julia Heidelman
Tyler Izen 
Ellen Slezak

Board Secretary Dave Somers, serves as PAC Liaison



The new Bargaining Committee is responsible for bringing forth members’ concerns and priorities across all four Units for contract negotiations via proposals/recommendations to the Board:

Monique Gelineau (Chair)
Mike Cruz
Bruno Huerta
Edward Miller
Thomas Nguyen